Skip to content

We Interrupt This Blog …

April 12, 2012

Hello, everyone. When I posted my book review on April 1, I expected to have two more posts published by now. However, a (small, but time-consuming) crisis at work changed my plans.

I expect to get back on track this Sunday with a bloom day post, and Garden Blogs of the Month will be back in May.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Elephant's Eye permalink
    April 13, 2012 7:06 am

    Wishing you some peaceful time out this weekend.

  2. April 13, 2012 7:29 am

    Jean I hope everything is OK…wishing you some solace and time in your garden!

  3. April 13, 2012 12:57 pm

    I hope the small but time-consuming crisis fades away as quickly as it arose and this time did not involve moving boxes of books out of the way of damp and mold…

  4. April 13, 2012 9:52 pm

    Hope everything gets straightened out soon. Sometimes it’s difficult juggling blogging with daily life! It will be fun to see what’s blooming for you this time of year though, so I look forward to your bloom day post!

  5. April 14, 2012 7:23 am

    Sounds like you are very busy. I don’t suppose you would like to come here on Friday or Saturday to meet up with Pam from Pam’s English and Julis from Wife,Mother? If yes, email me.

  6. April 16, 2012 8:50 pm

    You are forgiven. 🙂 It’s amazing how work gets in the way of life.

  7. April 18, 2012 3:42 pm

    Jean, I certainly don’t mind having my blog on your sidebar for another month. I so appreciate your gesture and made a formal thank you post on my blog. Hope you can stop by for a quick read.

  8. April 20, 2012 6:02 pm

    Hi Everyone, Thanks for the commiseration.
    Kevin, I have such a short-timer’s attitude right now (even though I’m still two years from retirement) that I really resent it when work gets in the way of the rest of my life!
    Diana, I did take some peaceful time out last weekend — in preparation for this weekend’s marathon of reading and commenting on term paper drafts. Next weekend, I get to reward myself by spending a long weekend in Maine!
    Donna, Time in the garden is coming. Not only will I get up to Maine next weekend to get to work on spring clean-up there, but I can suddenly see the end of the school year only a few weeks away.
    Stacy, How sweet of you to remember my mold and moving crisis from fall. This crisis was mostly related to the news that my department was going to be kept in our less-than-adequate trailer quarters for another year.
    Clare, I’m now in the mode of walking out back every morning to see what’s happening in the garden. And as I sit in my study writing comments on student papers, I can look down on the garden below. (Actually, today was nice enough that I was able to spend some time sitting outdoors reading student papers.)
    Carolyn, I hope you, Pam and Julie are having a great time while I’m slogging away at my papers. I hope I can catch up with you in Maine this summer, when we are both more relaxed.
    Becky, a nice benefit of work getting in the way of blogging — a get to feature three great blogs on my sidebar for another month.

Leave a Reply

