Skip to content

Updated Garden Tour Page

February 2, 2014

imageFor more than a year now, I have been intending to update my Garden Tour page to reflect changes in the garden since it was last updated (in 2011), but somehow this task kept falling off the bottom of my to-do list. Finally the updates have been done!

Because I am about to have a new addition built on the front of my house and am in the process of planning a new front garden, this page will become outdated very quickly. I hope to update it at the end of each garden season to reflect the changes that have happened during that year.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2014 7:57 pm

    I love this idea Jean. I have lots of pages I need to get busy on….I have decided to retire at the end of February. So I submitted my paperwork to the State and my school district and it is done. I cannot wait.

    • February 16, 2014 4:53 pm

      Donna, Congratulations on your new retirement date. The changes to your retirement plans over the past year have been such a roller coaster; it must feel good to have it settled. Think about the way time will open up for projects like this!

  2. February 2, 2014 8:36 pm

    You’re not giving yourself any time to sit idle, are you Jean?! Your garden already has great bones and I can imagine how even more wonderful it’ll become when your plans come to fruition. I expect it may be hard to concentrate on your final school year!

    • February 16, 2014 4:54 pm

      Kris, I’ve been dreaming about this new front garden for so long, that I can hardly wait to get started on it. The fact that my teaching job is 600 miles away from my garden is probably a good thing for my concentration in this last semester of teaching. ;-)

  3. The Editors of Garden Variety permalink
    February 3, 2014 4:01 pm

    I look forward to seeing pictures of your upcoming additions.

    • February 16, 2014 4:56 pm

      I hope to be able to post images of the general layout of hardscape and planting areas soon.

  4. February 4, 2014 3:46 pm

    Somehow I’ve never filled all the pages I’ve created on my blog but your garden tour page is an inspiration Jean. Good luck with all the new plans :)

    • February 16, 2014 4:57 pm

      Anna, It took me quite a while to get around to updating this. The serenity garden was still listed as part of the “garden of the imagination” when it was 2 years old! Let’s see if I do better in the future with keeping the garden tour page more up to date. Retirement should help. :-)

  5. February 7, 2014 9:56 am

    Jean, congratulations on taking the time to up-date the tour. I know how much work this can be. I’m planning a total re-design of my blog and website — even more work, and more expense, but worth it, I think. So if/when you up-date your sidebar, with the garden blogs you read (and boy! do you follow lots!), I hope you will add mine.

    • February 16, 2014 4:59 pm

      Pat, Thanks for the reminder that I need to add your blog to my blog reader and to my sidebar. Good luck with the redesign. I did a complete redesign of my blog when it was one year old, and I know that you recently passed that milestone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

