Skip to content

Check Out My New Page

February 18, 2013

Check out my new History of the Garden page (links at top and on sidebar). I’ve been wanting to do this for some time, and finally found time to make it a reality. Much of the text and most of the photos are taken from previous posts, but I like having it all collected in one place.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2013 3:12 pm

    This page is great Jean! You are one good journal keeper. I loved all the details you noted along the way but the photos really show so much change. Your gardens are quite beautiful and add so much to the home.

    • February 23, 2013 11:15 pm

      Thanks, Marguerite. It was really fun to put this together.

  2. February 18, 2013 4:03 pm

    I love your new page! I am going to have to return to it more than once. And that blue and yellow border with the delphiniums and daylilies is just breathtaking.

    • February 23, 2013 11:16 pm

      Jason, The blue and yellow border is my favorite part of the garden — even if the delphiniums have been sulking lately.

  3. February 19, 2013 10:20 am

    Good work Jean. I’d love to get my garden in order, let alone develop it to the point where it had a history!!!

    • February 23, 2013 11:17 pm

      Great to hear from you, IG. It seems to me that you began your blog with your garden’s history. That narrative was a big part of what attracted me to the blog.

  4. February 19, 2013 10:40 am

    Impressive Jean! I love to see the “makings of a garden” as you well know. You have certainly transformed your slice of life. I am excited for you to move in full time and enjoy it!

    • February 23, 2013 11:17 pm

      Kathy, I’m excited about the move full-time to Maine, too — not just to have more time to enjoy it, but also more time to get things done!

  5. February 25, 2013 2:04 pm

    Just discovered your site. A MAINE gardener? I live in Texas but would love to move to ME. However, I would definitely have to relearn all I know with the differences in the two states! Looking forward to reading more.

    • March 2, 2013 11:21 pm

      I’m glad you found me, Leilani. I first moved to Maine when I was in my early 30s and quickly fell in love with the place. Although I’ve only been living there part-time for the past 25 years, I’m looking forward to moving back to live in Maine full-time when I retire next year. It really is a very special place.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

